WWW Wednesday

 

I’m taking part in the weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

You just have to answer 3 simple questions

What are you currently reading?

I’ve just started Lessons in Falling by Diana Gallagher.

When Savannah Gregory blows out her knee – and her shot at a gymnastics scholarship – she decides she’s done with the sport forever. Without gymnastics, she has more time for her best friend, Cassie. She’s content to let her fun, impulsive best friend plan a memorable senior year. 

That is, until Cassie tries to kill herself.

Savannah wants to understand what happened, but Cassie refuses to talk about it and for the first time, Savannah has to find her own way. The only person she can turn to is Marcos, the boy who saved Cassie’s life. Being with him makes her see who she could be and what she really wants: gymnastics. 

But Cassie doesn’t approve of Marcos or of Savannah going back to gymnastics, and the tighter she tries to hold on to Savannah, the farther it pulls them apart. Without Cassie to call the shots, Savannah discovers how capable she is on her own – and that maybe her best friend’s been holding her back all along.

I’m only a chapter or so in but so far so good!

What did you recently finish reading?

I had a long weekend off work so I did a lot of reading while my friend was at work. I finished Heartless last Thursday, and since then I’ve read Beware That Girl by Teresa Toten, One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus and this afternoon I finished The Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher. I need to get some reviews finished off!

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve a few NetGalley reads that are nearing publication date, I’ve seen some great things written about The Roanoke Girls so I think that will be the next one I pick up.

What are you currently reading? Have you read any of my choices? If so let me know what you thought of them below!.

Sarah

7 Comments

  1. Yvo

    I’ve heard great things about both The Roanoke Girls and Lessons In Falling… I hope you will enjoy your books this week andhappy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve seen mixed things about Lessons In Falling but personally I really enjoyed it. Just getting into The Roanoke Girls now.

      Hope you enjoyed your books!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to start reading my NetGalley picks as soon as possible!

    Here’s my WWW:
    https://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/01/www-wednesdays-4-march-1-2017/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t heard of any of these books previously, but I hope you enjoy them! ❤ They seem like great reads.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Drangonfly

    The Roanoke Girls sounds so good! too bad I can’t request it. Hope you enjoy it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s taken me far too long to properly start on it, just a chapter or so in after I started reading on the way to work this morning. Too early to call it yet but enjoying so far. I suspect it might get kinda dark quite quickly

      Like

Leave a Reply

