WWW Wednesday

 

I’m taking part in the weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

You just have to answer 3 simple questions

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently about two thirds of the way through The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel.

TRGA gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won’t when you know the truth. Lane Roanoke is fifteen when she comes to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin at the Roanoke family’s rural estate following the suicide of her mother. Over one long, hot summer, Lane experiences the benefits of being one of the rich and beautiful Roanoke girls. But what she doesn’t know is being a Roanoke girl carries a terrible legacy: either the girls run, or they die. For there is darkness at the heart of Roanoke, and when Lane discovers its insidious pull, she must make her choice…

I listed this as what I thought I’d read next last week but it took me until yesterday morning on my commute to really start it, this evening I got in from work, curled up and read a little over half the book and completely forgot about everything else, including the fact I needed to make dinner lol. It’s a bit twisted but so far not quite as obviously dark as I was expecting.

What did you recently finish reading?

My last read was Lessons in Falling by Diana Gallagher – I’ve seen some mixed reviews but personally I found it a good read – Some issues probably could have been dealt in a little more depth. I’ll be writing up my review this week.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Still have some NetGalley books to read, I’m trying to read more YA, I’ve had some great recommendations since joining in the SundayYA chats on twitter, so I’ll probably try and get through a bit of a mixture of YA, general fiction and thrillers this weekend. I’m thinking How To Mend A Broken Heart by Anna Mansell, The Inconceivable Life Of Quinn by Marianna Baer and Everything But The Truth by Gillian McAllister

What are you currently reading? Have you read any of my choices? If so let me know what you thought of them below!.

Sarah

6 Comments

  1. Yay for you mentioning SundayYA! It’s possibly my favourite hour of the week! Glad you’ve been enjoying the chats 🙂
    I’m looking forward to reading The Roanoke Girls it sounds super interesting!

    Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve done 3 now I think and everyone is so lovely! It’s definitely a must for my Sunday evenings now

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love it, I’ve made some amazing friends through those chats and wouldn’t miss them for the world! It’s lovely to have you join us 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. looking forward to your review of The Roanoke Girl! I missed it when it was available on NetGalley for the US. I’m reading mostly YA now so hopefully we can chat a LOT about books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s