Quotes On Thursday – Marcel Proust

 

Thursday quotables is a meme hosted on Book Shelf Fantasies. It’s designed to feature a quote or passage that you’ve come across in your reading during the week. I’ve hijacked to encompass any quote.

There are perhaps no days of our childhood we lived so fully as those we spent with a favorite book.

–Marcel Proust

For me this is a true representation of my childhood, to this day if I’m having a bit of a meh week there is nothing I like more than being able to curl up on the sofa, under my blanket with a hot chocolate and pick up one of those books that made such an impact on me growing up. Some of my favourite books are like comfort blankets and about the only books I do reread.

Have a wonderful Thursday!

Sarah

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

