#SundayYAthon at Easter – Recap

Over the past few months I’ve been taking part in the #SundayYA twitter chats, so when it was announced there would be a readathon over the long Easter weekend how could I not join in, any excuse to read a few books!

I began the week with about 12 potential books on my SundayYAthon TBR, and eventually whittled it down to 4 with the help of all the lovely people within the SundayYAthon DM group on twitter, and some polls! I posted my planned TBR last Thursday.

Day one was a complete write off, this was the Thursday and I spend the day in the office, staying late to finish off some work before the long weekend, by the time I’d popped to Tesco and got on the train home it was after 7pm and I was exhausted so it was an evening curled up on the sofa in front of the TV for me!

Day two was another slight write off, I spent a lot of the faffing about, doing I’m not sure what, so I didn’t manage a lot of reading. Just after 11 in the evening I finally picked up Unconventional by Maggie Harcourt

Day three started with me finishing off Unconventional. I absolutely adored this book, from the characters, to the chapter titles, to the random pineapple facts at the end. That evening I moved onto book 2 Noteworthy by Riley Redgate

Day four I started my morning in bed finishing off Noteworthy which was a great read, and reminded me how much I love anything to do with acapella, even if I can’t sing a note myself! I finished the day back in bed reading Wishbones by Virginia Macgregor

Day five was the final day of the SundayYAthon and I was determined to get through the 4 books I’d put on my TBR. I finished off Wishbones, I loved Feather, and by mid afternoon I was ready to start If Birds Fly Back. It was another fantastic book and I flew through it, eventually finishing just in the nick of time at about five to midnight.

Overall I managed to read 1,600 pages, according to the Goodreads page counts at least, and finished 4 wonderful books, I was in a bit of a reading slump after being busy at work so this was a fabulous kickstart to my reading. Just have to write the reviews now!

Thanks to Rachael for hosting, and everyone in the twitter DM chat for making it so memorable! Roll on the next one!

Sarah

2 Comments

  1. […] Sarah managed to get through 1600 pages! Check out the books she read! […]

    Like

  2. […] Thursday I shared my round-up post for this Easter’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

